General Sir Richard Dannett, Chief of the General Staff - GCB (Knight Grand Cross of the Military Division of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath)

->dr/>Vice Admiral Trevor Soar, incoming Commander-in-Chief Fleet - KCB (Knight Commander of the Military Division of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath)

br/>
Air Marshal Christopher Moran, incoming Commander-in-Chief Air Command - KCB

- KCB

- Air Marshal Stuart William Peach -The Surgeon General, Lieutenant General Louis Lillywhite - CB (Companion in the Military Division of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath)

-br />dpr />Major General John Gordon Rose RM - CB

-/>Lieutenant General Andrew Collingwood Figgures - CB

- CB<br David Page - CB

- CB< Servant John Pitt-Brooke, Director General Secretariat Land Forces - CB

y-/s-br/>Lieutenant General Graeme Cameron Maxwell Lamb - KBE (Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire) < br /> < br /> Surgeon Commodore Timothy Roger Douglas-Riley, Assistant Chief of Staff Medical for

or

/>the Royal Navy - CBE (Commander in the Military Division of the

br />Most Excellent Order of the British Empire)

br />Rear Admiral Trevor Allan Spires - CBE
br />Commodore Robert Charles Thornton RFA - CBE (Civil Division) < br /> < br /> Colonel Timothy Hodgetts, Defence Professor of Emergency Medicine -CBE
br />
Brigadier Robert Hanbury Tenison Aitken - CBE
br />
Brigadier Nicholas Roy Davies - CBE

- CBE

- Strigadier Stephen George Vowles - CBE

- CBE

- Strigadier Stephen George Vowles - CBE

- CBE

- Strigadier Stephen George Vowles - CBE

- Strigadier Strigadier Stephen George Vowles - CBE

- Strigadier Strigadier Strigadier Stephen George Vowles - CBE

- Strigadier Striga Captain Malcolm Andrew Brian Brecht - CBE

- CBE

- Air Commodore Philip Colin Osborn -CBE

- CBE

- CBE

- CBE

- Colonel Peter David Fraser Hopewell - CMG (Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of St Michael and St George)

Str />Those providing care to military casualties are particularly well represented in

hr />these awards. Those honoured and based in at the Selly Oak Hospital in Birmingham include a padre, the Reverend Steven Whiting; a Military Liaison Officer from the Rifles, Warrant Officer Class 2 Robert Proctor; and a RAF remedial gymnast, Sergeant Justin Hartland Scholes.

From the medical Reserves were the two Commanding Officers of the Welsh and Scottish

Territorial Army Field Hospitals: Colonel Philip James Hubbard and Colonel Sam
br />Rawlinson, who has also been responsible for the introduction of the new blood

blood

br />transfusion policies that have significantly contributed to the increased survival

br />rates of UK casualties treated in field hospitals.
br />The full list of New Year's Honours winners from the MoD is published on its

y-website

br/>
The following were also recognised for services to the defence industry in the UK
br/>Douglas Craster CBE chief executive Ultra Electronics Holdings

br />Dr Andrew John Lowe OBE

br />Grahame Richard Nix OBE - chief operating officer, Marshall Aerospace

- Chief operating officer, Marshall Aerospace

- Chief operating officer, Marshall Aerospace employee development manager, Cobham
- John Harris MBE - shipwright, BAE Systems Submarine Solutions

- Stephen Thomas Hayward MBE - business development manager York Naval Systems
br />Simon Charles James MBE - chief engineer, Selex Communications

- Nigel Seddon MBE - novel systems technical expert, MBDA UK